Board of Trustees

Meadowbrook is led by a board of trustees that holds sacred the mission of the school. Our board is composed primarily of current and past parents with expertise in finance, business, development, education, real estate, medicine, law and many other fields.



Name Position Parent Years
Christopher M. Austen ('81) President '23
David V. Cappillo Vice President
'20, '22
Kate Ellis Vice President '18, '22
Vincent Montemaggiore Treasurer '25, '30
Nicole Fitzpatrick Secretary '21, '23, '25, '29

A Letter from former Board President

Dear friends,

My family and I have been part of the wonderful Meadowbrook community since 2005. We feel incredibly blessed that our three sons have been thoroughly known, loved and challenged by the talented Meadowbrook faculty. Before coming to the school, we never imagined the wonderful partnership that would develop with the faculty—where they too care deeply, work hard, and provide tremendous support for our sons as they become the best students, athletes, artists, and most importantly, the best people they can possibly be. We are grateful to Meadowbrook, the institution and the community.

I became a trustee of Meadowbrook in 2011 because I wanted to support the school and its leadership. Meadowbrook is an institution that never stands still. The Meadowbrook board of trustees is made up of highly dedicated and talented individuals. These trustees also serve on board-level committees in partnership with school administrators and non-trustee parents. The committees accomplish much important work each year!

In 2016, I was lucky to become the president of the board of trustees at a time of exciting change for the school. That year, we broke ground on our state-of-the-art learning commons and lower school building. We also launched the search for Meadowbrook’s seventh head of school and ultimately appointed arvind grover to the position. While there is much new and exciting about Meadowbrook today, there is also a lot to be learned from its classic practices and traditions. It is this thoughtful and deliberate balance that sets Meadowbrook apart from other schools.

As the president of the board of trustees, I believe my and each trustee’s role is to ensure that Meadowbrook has the leadership and resources to deliver on its mission “to know, love and challenge every child.” I hope you appreciate Meadowbrook and its wonderful mission as much as I do!

Best regards,

Susan Littlefield
Former Board President



Name Position Parent Years
Christopher M. Austen ('81) President '23
Jennifer Block Co-chair, Committee on Trustees '26, '27, '30
Cathy Connolly Co-chair, Compensation & Benefits Committee '21
J.P. Fine ('87)    
Amy Finkelstein   '22, '24
Suzanne Foley Co-chair, Community Committee '23, '27
Larry Hamelsky   '22
Nina Hanlon ('92) Alumni Trustee  
Bryan Krause   '23, '25, '27
Wyatt Larsen   '22
Jen Lee Co-chair, Compensation & Benefits Committee '22, '23, '26
Yuchun Lee    
Susan Littlefield   '22
Timothy Mack   '25
Matthew Mittelstadt ('89) Chair, Facilities Committee '21, '24
Vincent Montemaggiore    
David Newbower   '25, '28
Christopher Parris    
Paresh Patel Co-chair, Investment Committee '23, '24, '25, '26
Marni Payne Chair, Audit Committee '21, '23
Lisa Rose ('84) Co-chair, Community Committee  '22
Meg Smith    '22
Brian Sung Chair, Development Committee '22, '23, '27
Ethan Thurow('89) Chair, Finance Committee '23, '25
Isil Waxman    '22
Jed Weiss   '24, '27, '29
Ariann Williams('04)    
Alexis Montemaggiore Parents' Council Co-chair '25, '30
Giselle Nelson Parents' Council Co-chair '26, '29